We issued unqualified independent auditor’s reports on the 2017–2018 financial statements for each of the seven legislative offices, including: Legislative Assembly Office, Office of the Ethics Commissioner; Office of the Information and Privacy Commissioner, Office of the Chief Electoral Officer, Office of the Ombudsman, Office of the Public Interest Commissioner, and Office of the Child and Youth Advocate.

The Auditor General of Alberta is audited by an external, independent auditor engaged by and reporting to the Standing Committee on Legislative Offices.

There are no new or outstanding recommendations to the Legislative Assembly Offices in this report.

Share Report