In this report, there are no new or outstanding recommendations to the Offices of the Legislative Assembly.

We issued unqualified independent auditor’s reports on the 2020–2021 financial statements for seven of the eight Offices of the Legislative Assembly: Legislative Assembly Office, Office of the Ethics Commissioner,  Office of the Information and Privacy Commissioner, Office of the Chief Electoral Officer, Office of the  Ombudsman, Office of the Public Interest Commissioner, and Office of the Child and Youth Advocate.

An external, independent auditor engaged by and reporting to the Standing Committee on Legislative Offices issued an unqualified independent auditor’s report on the 2020–2021 financial statements for the Office of the Auditor General of Alberta.

Share Report